P. Buckley Moss Society

P.BuckleyMoss.com  |  MossFoundation.org  |  Help    


HomeAbout UsNewsMembershipSociety ShopChaptersCharity WorksScholarship and Awards  
Anne & Matt Harbison Scholarship

Past Harbison
Scholarship Recipients

Mary Steepleton 1998

Ariel S. Mann 1999

Lissie Richmond 2000

Charlie Tucker 2001

Jean Elizabeth Rogers 2002

Tom Burkam 2003

Bethany Elkins 2004

Amanda Merrill 2006

Kelley Reeves 2007

Kimberly Winsett 2008

Mellay Gardner 2009

Taylor Bohon 2010

John Knudsen 2011

Rachel Best 2012

Alex Oberthaler 2013

In keeping with the goals of P. Buckley Moss, who struggled with dyslexia during her school years, this grant represents the artist’s dedication to the field of special education.

Students with a learning disability often graduate from high school with no recognition of their hard work and perseverence toward achieving their academic, technical, or artistic goals. When a student does attain and surpass expectations, there is often no extrinsic reward or incentive. The Anne and Matt Harbison Scholarship is intended to help fill that void.

The scholarship is named to honor the Society’s first president, Anne Harbison, and her husband, Matt, the first treasurer. The Harbisons were instrumental in founding the Society. As a school counselor, Anne understood firsthand the challenges faced by students with learning disabilities.

Nominations for the Anne and Matt Harbison Scholarship can be made only by members of the P. Buckley Moss Society. For more information and questions, please contact the P. Buckley Moss Foundation at (540) 932-1728.

For complete information, brochure, and application, please visit the P. Buckley Moss Foundation website.




Copyright ©1987-2017 P. Buckley Moss Society. All Rights Reserved.
All images Copyright © P. Buckley Moss